Past Governors


Sir Ian Potter

Past Governors

  • Sir Roger Darvall CBE, served 1964—1998
  • Sir Sydney Sunderland CMG, served 1964—1993
  • Mr Roy McArthur CBE, served 1964—1984
  • Sir Ian Wark CMG CBE, served 1964—1986
  • Professor Ray Martin AO, (Alternate Governor), served 1973—1977
  • Dr Thomas H Hurley AO OBE, served 1976—2014
  • Mr Hugh Morgan AC, served 1985—1993
  • Mr John B Gough AO OBE, served 1994—2011
  • The Hon Sir James Gobbo AC CVO QC, served 2001—2019

Emeritus Governors

  • Mr Neil (Nobby) Clark AO, served 1994—2007
  • Mr Frank Nelson, served 1979—2012
  • Professor Geoffrey Blainey AC, served 1991—2014
  • Dr P John Rose AO, served 2000—2015
  • Professor Graeme B Ryan AC, served 1987—2018
  • Professor Thomas Healy AO, served 1990—2019
  • The Hon Sir Daryl Dawson AC, KBE, served 1998—2020


Support Australia's most innovative projects through a donation to The Ian Potter Foundation. Your donation will support projects that address areas of particular need or opportunity, managed by credible organisations with solid track records in their particular fields.

Hey, it seems you"re using a browser that is a little past its time and our website might not be able to perform as it should. If you’d like to have the best experience on our website, you can easily find out about updating your browser here

dismiss this message